top of page
Search
  • collini75

Interview With Top RLSS Player DerLotus420



DerLotus420 is a top EU player that is competing in the EU Masters, currently in the upper bracket semi final, and has been a favorite to win for 1v1. Now, let’s get to the interview.


1. What made you want to start playing Sideswipe at the top level?

DerLotus420: To begin I was so bad at this game and I had only problems. Nothing was working. My friend was playing so much better and without any problems. That was so annoying to see how bad I was for me. So I decided to keep playing and training and find my problems. So more time that goes by, the more ambitious I get. I get better and better and I realized I have the chance to be one of the best players in the game. And it doesn't matter what I do. I try to be good or be one of the best in everything I do. On top of all this every time when I get mad, my community helps me remember to keep going and playing. Much love to all of them .


2. Did you stream at all before you started streaming Sideswipe?


DerLotus420: I would stream 2 times a week, streaming League of Legends before I was playing sideswipe. But my computer was to bad for it so I quit it and stopped thinking about it. One day my old friend who I start with to play Sideswipe said I should stream because he thought it would be nice. So I started to set all the settings and try. And for now I have to say it works really good and I want to create the best community in the world.


3. With tough competition ahead in the EU 1v1 Masters Playoffs, do you have a strategy or mindset going into your matchups on Tuesday?


DerLotus420: I have one strategy. I focus on myself. I don't care who the opponent is. I try my best and live in the game I find out how the opponent is playing and try to create a play style against him. Before Tuesday I play solos a lot every time, but I try to not go crazy about this. I get calm in the tournament and get nervous in the first match and try to handle it. Mentality is the most important think you need. Maybe I lose but I give everything to avoid this.


4. Since the EU Masters will be wrapping up soon, what would you like to see from Sideswipe Esports ahead in the future?


DerLotus420: I hope they do more tournaments. The game has to get bigger and have more tournaments. I hope they don't let the game die and try keep it alive


Thank you! It’s been a pleasure. Make sure to check our DerLotus420 on Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/derlotus420


Socials


66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EU Masters 2v2 - Playoffs Week 2

SHS E-Sport Makes Push After only taking 3rd in their group, they were able to disable Double G in Week 1, sweeping them 4-0. But in Week 2 is where they shined. They edged out Aubameyang OP in a clos

Aimz To Join Physicists

With the 1620 Kings lineup disbanding after the Winter Split, Aiman ‘Aimz’ Nissan was left without a team for the Spring Split. It appears now that Aimz’s next phase of his deceloping career will tak

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page